Staff

The academic nucleus of the Master in Artificial Intelligence is made up of 12 full-time professors, attached to the Center for Research in Artificial Intelligence Due to their degree of studies, 90% of the nucleus is made up of doctors and 10% of teachers.

Regarding the distinctions that the basic academic nucleus has, 70% of the basic nucleus has a desirable PRODEP profile and 70% of the members belong to the National System of Researchers (2 members of the SNI with Level C, 7 SNI members with level I and 1 member with level 2). The program frequently receives visiting professors as part of the network of collaborative research projects.

Teachers:

Dr. Héctor Gabriel Acosta Mesa

Doctor from the University of Sheffield, England. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level I). Desirable Profile Prodep. Full Time Titular “C” Researcher.
Contacts: heacosta@uv.mx | https://www.uv.mx/personal/heacosta

MSc. Rocio Erandi Barrientos Martínez

Teacher from the Veracruzana University, Mexico. Full Time Titular Academic Technician «B».
Contact: rbarrientos@uv.mx  | CVBarrientosMartínez

Dr. Nicandro Cruz Ramírez

Doctor from the University of Sheffield, England. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level I). Desirable Profile Prodep. Full-time Titular Career Teacher «C».
Contacts: ncruz@uv.mx | https://www.uv.mx/ncruz/

Dr. Alejandro Guerra Hernández

Doctor from the University of Paris 13, France. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level I). Desirable Profile Prodep. Full-time Titular Career Teacher «C».
Contacts: aguerra@uv.mx | https://www.uv.mx/personal/aguerra/

Dr. Guillermo de Jesús Hoyos Rivera

PhD in Computer Systems, Paul Sabatier University, Toulousse, France – Laboratoire d’Analyse et d’Architecture de Systémes, LAAS -CNRS. Desirable Profile Prodep. Full Time Titular “C” Researcher.
Contacts: ghoyos@uv.mx | https://www.uv.mx/ghoyos/

Dr. Antonio Marín Hernández

Doctor from Laboratory of Systems Architecture and Analysis (LAAS), France. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level I). Desirable profile Prodep. Full-time Titular Career Teacher «C».
Contacts: anmarin@uv.mx | https://www.uv.mx/anmarin

Dr. Efrén Mezura Montes

Doctor from the Center for Research and Advanced Studies of the IPN. Desirable profile Prodep. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level II). Full Time Senior Researcher «C».
Contacts: emezura@uv.mx | https://www.uv.mx/personal/emezura

Dr. Fernando Martín Montes González

Doctor from the University of Sheffield, England. Desirable profile Prodep. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level I). Full-time Titular Career Teacher «C».
Contacts: fmontes@uv.mx | https://www.uv.mx/personal/fmontes

Dra. Marcela Quiroz Castellanos

Doctor from the Technological Institute of Tijuana, Mexico. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level C). Full Time Titular “C” Researcher.
Contacts:  maquiroz@uv.mx  | https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Marcela_Quiroz .

Dr. Ericka Janet Rechy Ramírez

Doctor from the University of Essex, England. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level C). Full Time Titular “C” Researcher.
Contacts:  erechy@uv.mx  | https://www.uv.mx/personal/erechy/

Dr. Homero Vladimir Ríos Figueroa

 Doctor from the University of Sussex, England. Desirable profile Prodep. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level I). Full-time Titular Career Teacher «C».
Contacts: hrios@uv.mx | https://www.uv.mx/personal/hrios/

Dr. Horacio Tapia-McClung
Doctor from the National Autonomous University of Mexico. Member of the National System of Researchers (Level I). Full Time Titular “C” Researcher. Areas of interest: Data Analytics and Modeling; Statistical Mechanics of Learning; Time Series.
Contacts: htapia@uv.mx | http://www.uv.mx/personal/htapia